Nonpublic School Services




    The non-public School Services Department of Westmoreland Intermediate Unit provides a variety of auxiliary education programs for the staff and students of the not for profit non public schools of Westmoreland County. As of June 2017, more than 14 non-public schools in Westmoreland County are eligible to receive services for their students, and over 2,100 students in non-public schools benefit annually from these services.  The non-public school services department strives to ensure optimal student growth through collaborative design and delivery of services to non-public school students.


    Westmoreland Intermediate Unit is a regional school service agency serving the districts of Belle Vernon Area, Burrell, Derry Area, Franklin Regional, Greater Latrobe, Greensburg Salem, Hempfield Area, Jeannette City, Kiski Area, Ligonier Valley, Monessen City, Mount Pleasant Area, New Kensington-Arnold, Norwin, Penn-Trafford, Southmoreland, and Yough.


    For more information please contact:


    Dr. Matthew Thomas

    Student Services Director

    724-836-2460, ext. 2304